The Columbia Basin Fish & Wildlife Authority Members or full Authority shall meet at least annually to review the Status of the Resources, approve an Annual Work Plan, and appoint officers. The current Chair is Nathan Small of Shoshone-Bannock Tribes of Fort Hall, and the Vice-chair role is Mark Bagdovitz, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service. A Members Meeting quorum shall consist of at least 50% of the Membership, one Federal Agency Authority Member, two Tribal Authority Members, one each who is a member of the Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission and the Upper Snake River Tribes, and one who is either a member of the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho or additional Tribal Authority Member. All Members meetings shall include time for public comment. Closed meetings (executive sessions) may be called as necessary to discuss sensitive issues with final action to take place in open session.

MEMBERS CHARTER: Charter for the Columbia Basin Fish and Wildlife Authority’s Members

The Authority is comprised of the following tribes and government agencies:

Burns Paiute Tribe
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation
Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation { Main Site | Fisheries }
Fort McDermitt Paiute-Shoshone Tribe of Nevada and Oregon
Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
Shoshone-Bannock Tribes of Fort Hall
Shoshone-Paiute Tribes of Duck Valley
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
National Marine Fisheries Service